Showing posts with label Eclipse. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Eclipse. Show all posts

Saturday, June 29, 2013

Java compiler level does not match the version of the installed Java project facet.

Created a dynamic web project and set GlassFish 4.0 as the testing server.  The following error occured:

Java compiler level does not match the version of the installed Java project facet.


Solution:
1. Right click and choose Quick Fix
2. Change Java compiler level to 1.7

3. Done!

[RESOLVED] java.lang.ClassNotFoundException org.springframework.web.servlet.DispatcherServlet Spring MVC3 Maven Eclipse

The following error occurs when deploying app to the testing machine, using Eclipse + Spring MVC 3 + Maven.

java.lang.ClassNotFoundException org.springframework.web.servlet.DispatcherServlet


Solution:
1. Right Click the project -> Properties

2. Go to Deployment Assembly

3. Click Add


4. Select Java Build Path Entries

5. Click "Maven Dependencies"
 

6. Click OK

7. Done and deploy again without error.

Sunday, June 16, 2013

[RESOLVED] org.apache.jasper.JasperException: PWC6345: There is an error in invoking javac. A full JDK (not just JRE) is required

Tried to run some jsp pages in eclipse with Glassfish 4 server.  The following error occurs:

org.apache.jasper.JasperException: PWC6345: There is an error in invoking javac.  A full JDK (not just JRE) is required


Solution:
You have to choose jdk when you are configure the server runtime.

 

HTTP Status 500 - Internal Server Error
GlassFish Server Open Source Edition 4.0


Saturday, June 15, 2013

Install Hibernate in Eclipse

The Hibernate plugin for Eclipse can be found in the following path:

http://download.jboss.org/jbosstools/updates/stable/

Installation:
1. Click "Help" -> "Install New Software"

2. Type the URL above to "Work With" and filter by keyword "hibernate"
http://download.jboss.org/jbosstools/updates/stable/



3. Select all items and click "Next"

4. Accept....

5. Click "OK" for the installation

6. Restart the Eclipse..

7. Done.. and check..


Saturday, July 14, 2012

[How-to] Install Maven with Eclipse

This article shows you how to use Maven with Eclipse.

1. Open Eclipse, Click Help -> Install New Software in the menu tool bar

2. Select Maven in the drop down list.
If it does not exist, click "Add" to input the Maven link
http://download.eclipse.org/technology/m2e/releases 


3. Select m2e - Maven Integration for Eclipse and click Next button.

4. Click Next for the installation

5. Accept the license.

6. Download and install the software

7. Restart the Eclipse

8. Installation Completed!



Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Eclipse Development Platform Setup



The following tutorial shows how to setup the development environment for Java Application
You have to install the following software in your machine.
- JAVA SDK
- Eclipse
Steps by steps1. Download and Install the latest version of the Java SDK. 


2. Download Eclipse, either IDE for Java Developer or Java EE Developer is okay.

3. Unzip the eclipse, Open it with selecting a workspace

4. Done


Monday, June 18, 2012

[RESOLVED] A Java Runtime Environment (JRE) or Java Development Toolkit (JDK) must be available in order to run Eclipse

A Java Runtime Environment (JRE) or Java Development Toolkit (JDK) must be available in order to run Eclipse.


Solution:

Java must be installed in your Windows in order to run eclipse.
http://java.com/en/download/index.jsp

After installed Java, set the JAVA PATH in System Variable.

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Small Technique on using Java Decompiler in Eclipse

Here's my common use way on the Java Decompiler..

Method 1: Direct Access to the class by shortcut
1. Click Ctrl + T, and then input the class and input the class name

2. Eclipse will bring you to the class implementation.


Method 2: Direct Access to the class by Open Declaration (F3)
1. Mouse over to the corresponding class in the Java File and click F3
For example, mouse over javax.ejb.SessionBean and then  click F3


2. Eclipse will bring you to the class implementation.





Method 3: Use Java Browsing Perspective
1. Click the icon in the Red Box below to Open a new perspective


 2. Choose Java Browsing

3. You may find your class implementation as below.

Monday, February 20, 2012

Install Decompiler in Eclipse Indgio

This article will show you how to install a Java Decompiler to Eclipse.. We will use JadClipse in this example. 

  JadClipse
Maintainer:Vladimir Grishchenko, Johann Gyger
Platform:Platform independent
Genre:Java, Decompiler, Eclipse plug-in
License:CPL
Languages:English, Russian
Website:JadClipse.sf.net
 
1. Download JAD

http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/JAD-Download-85911.html

2. Download JADEclipse in sourceforge


http://sourceforge.net/projects/jadclipse/

3. Put the JAR to Eclipse Plugin Folder
For example: D:\eclipse_indigo\plugins\net.sf.jadclipse_3.3.0.jar


4. Start and Configure Eclipse for the JAD Plugin
In Eclipse, Click Window –> Preference –> Java –> Jadclipse
For example: 
Path to decompiler: D:\warez\JAD\jadnt158\jad.exe
Directory for temporary files: D:\tmp\Decompiler


5. Done and test
Open a file, mouse over the javax.ejb.SessionBean, click F3 to go to the class definition.

 The Decompiled Java file will be shown.

Thursday, February 16, 2012

The project was not built due to "Could not delete 'XXXXXX'". Fix the problem, then try refreshing this project and building it since it may be inconsistent.

The project was not built due to  "Could not delete 'XXXXXX'". Fix the problem, then try refreshing this project and building it since it may be inconsistent.


This problem is due to the cache of the old class file in eclipse, to clean the cache..

1. Project -> Clean

2. Clean all projects

3. The error is gone.